jump to navigation

The pitfalls of realtime campaign reporting 1 October, 2008

Posted by Steve in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

So our eDMs and mail invites for the Demand Generation Summit have gone out today. All nicely personalised you’ll be glad to know. I was delighted to learn that I was going to be notified by email of the registrations as they came in. What a time-saver – no need to keep asking for reports from the web team. And now I’ve found myself sat here for the last hour obsessively pressing ‘send-and-receive’ on my email account, occasionally checking the BlackBerry just in case it’s synching with the server faster than my mac. Truly sad.

The good news is that we’ve already had 42 people register. I know because I’ve counted them in, one by one. Hang on a minute, it’s 43…

Leave a Reply

